Loading Events

Indian Summer Regatta

The South Atlantic Yacht Racing Association presents:

Races will be governed by the rules as defined in The Racing Rules of Sailing. Each individual event shall be
governed by its Notice of Race and Sailing Instructions.

All members in good standing of the Tanzer 16 Class Association at the time of the event are eligible to
compete and count as a “beaten boat”.

Qualification and Scoring:
Three bonus points will be assigned to each skipper who attends any SAYRA Regatta and is counted by the
Race Committee as a starter in at least one race. Only bonus 3 points may be earned by any skipper per
SAYRA Regatta event. In addition, one point will be awarded for each SAYRA-eligible boat a skipper finishes
ahead of in the final standings of each Regatta event.

Three races are required for minimum participation.

Only the four highest point scoring weekends of the six SAYRA events will count toward SAYRA season
scoring. The boat with the most points wins the 2018 Tanzer 16 SAYRA Championship.

Schedule of events:

June 2-3           Mayor’s Cup/MAD Championship Lake Townsend, G’boro NC
June 16-17        Governor’s Cup NC State Championship Kerr Lake
July 7                 One Day Regatta w/CSC Kerr Lake
August 25-26   National Championship and Blackbeard One Design Regatta, Blackbeard Sailing Club, New Bern
October 13-14  Indian Summer Regatta Lake Waccamaw NC

Posted in


Scroll to Top